As ambassadors of the Museum, Art Museum Advisory Board members work with the Director and staff to advance the interests of the Museum and College. Board members support the Museum with a wide range of skills and expertise including finance, law, development, publishing, communications, education, technology, museum operations, and art conservation, collections and acquisitions.


To understand and support the mission, policies, and priorities of the Museum.


To provide counsel, advice, and expertise both individually and collectively, either directly or through connections to knowledgeable persons.

Art Museum Advisory Board members

Beth F. Cutler '82, Chair
Courtney A. Moore '87, Vice Chair
Patricia Banks (MHC faculty member)
Ludmila (Schwarzenberg) Bidwell '67
Jane Shanley Brown '83
Beth A. Chernichowski '73
Gina Ciralli '14
Elizabeth Dee '95
Catherine Geeslin '14
Yingxi Lucy Gong '13
Ann M. Hotung '82
Rebecca Keim '76
Elizabeth A. Kind '82
Noni Voigt Lindahl '84
Julie (Lavin) Loria '86
Michelle T. (Yun) Mapplethorpe '96
Relyn Myrthil '19
Andrea Naddaff '84
Susan (Abert) Noonan '82
Nancy Novogrod '71
Elizabeth M. O'Brien '83
Leslie J. Prouty '77
Amani Roland '94
Elizabeth Stahl '72
Judith (Karlen) Stein '75
Susan Strickler '73
Nancy Sun '80
April Kim Tonin '92
Jie Xia '11

Ex Officio:

Lisa Sullivan, Provost and Dean of Faculty
Kassandra Jolley, Vice President for College Relations
Jessica Maier, Chair and Associate Professor of Art History